A team in Breeze is one group of users with a subscription. A team can have multiple users (regulars users, clients, admins) but only one owner. The owner is the one who signed up first and invited other users to their team.
When you remove somebody from your team then they only get removed from your team. The user account is not deleted and the user is moved to a new team where they are the owner. The user can delete their account under the profile page https://app.breeze.pm/profile.
When you sign up to Breeze from the website https://www.breeze.pm/signup instead of accepting an invitation from another users then you start with your own team where you are the owner. You can still join other teams later by accepting their invitation. Then you are part of 2 teams and you can switch between the teams from the top right corner.
You can easily share projects with other teams. When a person from another team invites you to one of their projects then you’ll get an invite as usual. You'll have separate entities with the same login in different teams. This makes it clear and safe to work with multiple teams. You'll log in as usual and have the option to switch to another team. That way you don’t have to have multiple accounts to work with multiple teams.
You can quickly switch between different teams from the main menu. Click on your name in the top right corner and you'll see a list of teams:
If you joined the team then you can leave it by going to your profile page: