Get your clients involved in the projects using new user permissions

By Rene on Jun 2

Breeze is great for working together with all your clients. You can have different kinds of clients - some are more involved and some just like to see what's happening in their projects. Until now, your clients could only add comments to tasks and not create new ones. With the latest update, it's possible to have your clients work with you and add new tasks.

To make it possible we added more permissions to the user role.

Client user permissions

You can hide time tracking, estimates, tasks and comments. To allow your clients to add tasks, change their role to user and check the boxes to hide tasks and comments. That way they are like super clients with extra permissions.

Now your clients can add tasks, updated them, check off todos and more. You can still have private tasks and discussions with your team, some work is always internal.

The new permissions also allows you to have different types of client users - some with more access and some with less. You can control who creates and updates tasks.

Here's a recap of the user permissions. Breeze has four types of users:

  • Account owner - can create new projects, add/remove all people and grant permissions, manage account billing.
  • Admin - can create new projects, add/remove all people and grant permissions.
  • User - can create new projects, add/remove people from their projects.

    You can also enable and disable some of the features

    • Can archive tasks.
    • Can delete tasks.
    • Can see time tracking info.
    • Can see task estimates.
    • Can see tasks hidden from clients.
    • Can see comments hidden from clients.
  • Client - can only add comments to tasks and upload files to comments.

    You can also enable and disable some of the features

    • Can move task from one list to another.
    • Can see the reports pag..
    • Can see time tracking info.
    • Can see task estimates.

All the users have only access to the projects they are invited to. Only the account owner can see all the projects.

Comments
SHARE